Category Archives: environment

Noonan’s April 6 Mast Trail Hike in the Rouge …

Coyote Tracks

Coyote Tracks

___River 1 w snow20160406_103608_s___river 7 20160406_115824_s___river 8 20160406_113411_s___river 620160406_115829_s___river snow 20160406_112558_

Advertisements

Rouge Frog Watch

rouge frog campaign

Tuesday, April 26/16, Tuesday, May 24/16, Tuesday, June 28/16…

be part of it!

rouge@pc.gc.ca

 

JOIN IN THE HIKES AT ‘THE ROUGE”

Check the first half of the March 2016 park hike schedules and plan to join in:

-Sat, Mar 5; Sun,Mar 6; Wed, Mar 9: Sat, Mar 12; Sun,Mar 13;, Mon, Mar 14; Tuesday, Mar 15

for info:  http://www.pc.gc.ca/eng/progs/np-pn/cnpn-cnnp/rouge/default.aspx

Winter Hike in Rouge National Urban Park

Rouge River

Rouge River

ln5 20160224_104331_sJNln6 20160224_104430_sJNln7 erosion20160224_105009_sJN

Coyote Tracks

Coyote Tracks

Up Mast Hill

Up Mast Hill

ln3 20160224_100253_s

ICE JAM and WINTER MELT AT THE ROUGE in February 2016

Little Rouge River

Little Rouge River

_ Ice Woodland 20160127_ s_Ice on Lt Rouge River 3_Ice on Lt Rouge River 4_Little Rouge River ice jam_s

Turkey Fungus

Turkey Fungus

_Vista 20160217_S

Rouge National Urban Park Minister promises park completion…

Federal Canadian Minister of the Environment, Catharine McKenna, promises that Rouge National Urban Park will be completed; ” Looking forward to the completion of Rouge Park to protect its important ecosystems and its heritage values”…

For Rouge National Urban Park ‘WINTERROUGE’ Schedule…

click www. rouge@pc.gc.ca

A ridge too far...